365 days to better photography

Day 5

January 5, 2011

Yesterday Aaron and Blake ran out and when they came back they had these roses.  I could hear Aaron whispering in the background saying give these to Mommy and say “I love you!’ It was sweet.  Blake came down to see me and refused to hand them over.  He just kept smelling them.  I had to pull one out and give it to him before he would hand me the bunch.

Today I took pictures.

I’m not quite ready to completely shoot in Manual but all these are shot in AV Priority and I adjusted the ISO and focus points as needed.  Oh and can I just say I’m LOVING playing with the Raw files.

2 responses

  1. Great photos!
    What type of back drop did you use?

    January 6, 2011 at 8:26 am

    • an introvert

      Thanks! It’s just a piece of clear plexi glass placed over white fleece I picked up from the fabric store.

      January 6, 2011 at 2:57 pm

Leave a Reply

