365 days to better photography

Day 9

January 9, 2011

It has been snowing and frigidly cold all day today.  I hate snow and cold with a deep fiery passion but I have to admit it makes a decent subject.  These were all taken from the relative comfort of my kitchen.  I just opened the Arcadia door and started shooting.  I decided to focus more on the shutter speed today and made a rare trip to the TV (shutter priority) section of my camera.  I think the differences in the falling snow is interesting.  I put the shutter speed under each picture and you can see the aperture if you hover over it.  At 1/8 you can barely tell it’s snowing.  As the shutter speed increases it becomes crystal clear.

1/8

1/15

1/25

1/125

1/400

1/1250

1/2500

1/4000

Leave a Reply

