365 days to better photography

Day 22

January 22, 2011

Today I attempted Week 3 of the Two Peas Tutorial.  Essentially I was trying to see how the different white balance setting affect pictures.

An important note is these pictures were taken in front of my living room window so there was quite a bit of natural indirect light. (oh and don’t mind the typos I’m to lazy to go fix them after the pictures have bee up loaded)

Honestly in this instance I think I prefer the Auto White Balance.  I don’t think the white paper I used to set the custom white balance was place quite properly so it didn’t pick up the slight color cast from the wood.

And just because my kid is cute and tutorials are kind of boring…

Leave a Reply

