365 days to better photography

Day 42

February 11, 2011

Settle in it’s going to be a long and random post.

First up I attempted the third part of the Two Peas week 6 tutorial. “Position your subject so that he/she/it is parallel to the window, while you are perpendicular to the window.”  Plus even while sick and teething my kid is cute.  Whiny but cute.  I probably could have gotten away with posting one of these pictures but I love his expressions.

My new camera bag/ purse arrived in the mail yesterday. So far I really like it but I think I’m going to have to get a case for another lens to stick in the personal belongings area.  The padded box only holds my camera with a lens on it and either my  or another lens.  There are going to be times where I’ll want my camera two lenses and my flash.  It does hold a couple of diapers, wipes, disposable changing pad, my wallet, keys, and face wipes with plenty of room left over.  I think I’ll even be able to fit my water bottle in one of the external pockets.

Just because my kid is cute and for a little while this afternoon he wasn’t a whiny mess of sick and teething.  I don’t normally allow him to stand on the coffee table but I was standing up there to get a better angle of my bag and he was copying.  Silly boy.

I got another package from UPS today.  I’ve been agonizing going back and for about this lens for weeks.  A few days a go I finally hit the purchase button!  I’m very excited to start playing with it.

By the time I got it on my camera I was losing daylight so I just snapped a few pictures of a craft Blake and I are currently working on.

at 75mm

at 30mm

I think this will be a good out and about lens.  I really love the 50mm prime I have but it cab be limiting.  I look forward to learning how to use it!

Leave a Reply

