365 days to better photography

Day 43

February 12, 2011

Another long one.  I took a bunch of pictures of the Valentines box Blake made to send to his Grandma and cousins since it’s unlikely we’ll be there to participate in the contest they’re having.  Plus I’m trying to get used to my new lens.

 

I had Blake paint the entire box with whatever colors he wanted.  Then over a few days we started gluing stuff on.

The top:   We glued (I positioned Blake did used a glue stick) the hearts I cut out from sparkly foam.  Blake also glued on a pom-pom

Right Side:  Blake Glued on a heart with my help

Front:  I used a shape puncher to cut out some shapes from some old pink wrapping paper.  Blake chose where they went and manned the glue stick while I put the shapes he wanted where he wanted them to go.

Left side: another foam heart

Bottom: Just painted

 

Back: Foam hears pom-poms (one of which Blake decided several days later he didn’t want on there and tore it off) and shaped sequins.  For the sequins I manned the glue while Blake placed them

 

and just for fun our Valentine’s window clings

 

 

Leave a Reply

