365 days to better photography

Day 50

February 19, 2011

We went over to the Butterfly Pavilion today for a few hours.

First we hit the indoor exhibits where we saw the tarantulas and other bugs including this one that looks like a leaf. The  low light caused me to bump the ISO up.

Next we went out to the actual pavilion where the humidity fogged up my lens and I had to wipe the moisture off.

These next two were pictures of opportunity while I saw it while I was taking a picture of a nearby flower.  These ended up being my favorite pictures of the day.

Since Blake refused to look at the camera I got a picture of him snuggling with his daddy.

I popped back into Aperture priority for a lot of these pictures but I still think they turned out okay.

Leave a Reply

