365 days to better photography

Day 66

March 7, 2011

Oil and water.  I’ve seen this idea floating around the internet and decided to try it.  I held up a glass Pyrex dish with two boxes from the pantry and put a few of Blake’s paintings underneath. It was harder than I expected.  It was having difficulty focusing but I got a few decent shots and then tried manual focus with so-so results.  Still it was a fun experiment.



In the next two pictures I added a little food coloring to the water/olive oil and placed it over a different painting.

Leave a Reply

