365 days to better photography

Day 197

July 16, 2011

Blake has been begging to go fishing.  It’s the first thing he asks as soon as he wakes up in the morning.  We decided to drive up to Gross Reservoir.

I made Aaron stop to take pictures at the train tracks

I played a little bit with focal length.  These were taken at roughly the same spots using the same settings (I think I had to adjust the shutter speed down 1/3 EV on one picture.)

75mm

28mm

Second set up facing the other way on the tracks

75mm

28mm

for fun

Before I went back to the car I notices a RainbowWe had to hike down to the lakeBlake was excited to go fishing“fishhhh”Random wild flower

Leave a Reply

